Trim Levels of the 2019 Jeep Wrangler

Trim Levels of the 2019 Jeep Wrangler

The 2019 Jeep Wrangler is available in five unique trims; Sport, Sport S, Sahara, Moab and Rubicon. Each model is available with either two-doors or four-doors, excluding the Moab and Sahara trims, which are only available with four-doors. Each style is available with either a hardtop or a soft-top convertible roof. 

Each Trim is fitted standard with a 3.6-liter V6 engine rated at 285-hp and 260 lbs.-ft. of torque. The engine is paired to a manual 6-speed transmission, or an optional 8-speed automatic transmission. Each trim has the option of being fitted with a turbocharged 2.0-liter four-cylinder engine which includes the hybrid eTorque system. Read about the differences in each trim below!

The base-level trim for the 2019 Jeep Wrangler is the Sport model. This trim includes 17-inch steel wheels, skid plates, fog-lights, detachable metal doors, cruise control, air conditioning, a drivers information display, a full-size spare tire, tow hooks, an adjustable steering wheel, and a one-piece folding rear seat. Tech features inside the Sport trim include the Uconnect infotainment system controlled by a 5-inch touchscreen monitor, Bluetooth connectivity, an eight-speaker audio system, 

Sport S:
The second trim level sees additional equipment such as alloy wheels, automatic headlights, heated mirrors, a security alarm system, sun visors, a leather-wrapped steering wheel, remote locking and unlocking, and power windows. 

The third trim level is the 2019 Jeep Wrangler Sahara, which is only available with four-doors. Features for the Sahara build on top of those featured in the Sport and Sport S trim levels. Some of these additional features include automatic climate control, a larger driver-information monitor, added USB ports, Android Auto, Apple CarPlay, satellite radio, and a 115-volt household style power outlet. The Sahara also gets an upgraded version of the Uconnect infotainment system to allow for more connectivity. 

The next trim level for the 2019 Jeep Wrangler is the Moab edition, which features all of the subsequent trim's equipment as well as off-road tires, rock rails, exterior trim accents, exterior LED lights, key-less entry, upgraded leather upholstery, blind-spot monitoring, and rear parking sensors. Tech upgrades inside the Moab trim feature a larger 8.4-inch touchscreen, a built-in navigation system, a 9-speaker Alpine audio system, and a rear-view mirror. 

The final trim level for the 2019 Jeep Wrangler is off-road oriented Rubicon model. This trim gets fitted with special rough-terrain tires, a Dana heavy-duty M210 front axel, 4.0-1 low-range gearing, an electronic auto-disconnecting front roll bar, a steel front bumper, and electronic front and rear lockable gearing. 

With multiple configurations to fit drivers of any experience, there has never been a better time to get your hands on a new 2019 Jeep Wrangler. 

Contact our sales team to schedule your test drive today!

Check out our listings for the 2019 Jeep Wrangler here.

Make an Inquiry

By submitting your contact information, you consent to be contacted by telephone about purchasing a vehicle or obtaining vehicle financing. Clicking on the Submit button above is your electronic signature.


Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

124 N Point Blvd
Directions Baltimore, MD 21224-1819

  • Sales: (410)-690-4558
  • Service: 410-690-3077
  • Parts: (410) 690-4214


  • Monday 7:00am-8:00pm
  • Tuesday 7:00am-8:00pm
  • Wednesday 7:00am-8:00pm
  • Thursday 7:00am-8:00pm
  • Friday 7:00am-8:00pm
  • Saturday 7:00am-5:00pm
  • Sunday Closed
; ;